Ipswich Northern Route consultation

By

Members of the public are invited to have their say on the potential options for the Ipswich Northern Route when the consultation officially begins on 5 July 2019.
The public are being asked to comment on three proposed routes for the new road to the north of Ipswich. The consultation is being jointly developed by Suffolk County Council, Ipswich Borough, East Suffolk and Babergh and Mid Suffolk councils. It is also supported by West Suffolk Council.
The consultation information and questionnaire will be available online and will run for ten weeks from Friday 5 July until Friday 13 September 2019. During this time eleven drop-in sessions will be held throughout July where members of the public can find out about the project and speak with the team.
Here are the details for the 11 events:

Tuesday July 9 Grundisburgh Village Hall 3pm – 7pm
Wednesday July 10 Needham Market Community Centre 3pm – 7pm
Saturday July 13 Woodbridge Community Hall 10am – 3pm
Tuesday July 16 Kesgrave War Memorial C.C. 3pm – 7pm
Wednesday July 17 Witnesham Village Hall 3pm – 7pm
Friday July 19 Coddenham Community Centre 3pm – 7pm
Saturday July 20 Ipswich Library 10am – 3pm
Monday July 22 Tithe Barn, Sproughton 3pm – 7pm
Tuesday July 23 Henley Community Centre 4pm – 8pm
Friday July 26 Martlesham Pavilion 3pm – 7pm
Saturday July 27 Claydon & Barham C.C. 10am – 3pm

More information about the proposals, the information events and how to take part in the consultation can be found on the Ipswich Northern Route website from Friday 5 July:www.ipswichnorthernroute.org.uk